Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (5)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-14

I called the Law Office to speak to them about my wrongful termination of employment case and immediately spoke to a lawyer - who was a breath of fresh air. He not only answered the phone himself, he was extremely knowledgeable, sincere, listened, asked questions, and then went above and beyond to help me locate the best person to help me with my complex case. They immediately made me feel like I was family and I knew I was in good hands. This is not like any other law firm; their genuine compassion and empathy was unlike anything I have ever experienced. I highly recommend their team to anyone who is looking for a lawyer.

— Client 04/14/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-07

Katherine and her team were wonderful. They made a horrendous situation bearable.. She was with me every step of the way. Katherine and her team are honest, responsive and respectful of even delicate situations. I cannot thank her and her staff enough.

— Client 08/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-16

I ask God to head me to an attorney that would take my case personal. I went to a website and her picture and statement stood out. Katherine was very compassionate and more importantly she listened to what I had to say. She was able to somehow get me to remember things about the case that I had forgotten. She was/ is a force to be reckoned with. In the end, she became a friend, so much so that I recommended my sister to her and what she did for the both of us surpassed our dreams!!!

— Client 06/16/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-17

My sister recommended Katherine Houghton to me because she felt Katherine was quite unique, given her high level of personal service, accessibility to clients and because she was a great attorney who worked tenaciously on behalf of her clients. Katherine was all that and a lot more. I sought Katherine Houghton's service for a personal injury case for which we were successful. She was a terrific advocate on my behalf and I felt like I always had a legal super hero at my side.

— Client 12/17/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-16

My sister recommended Katherine Houghton to me because she felt Katherine was quite unique, given her high level of personal service, accessibility to clients and, because she was a great attorney who worked tenaciously on behalf of her clients. Katherine was all that and a lot more. I engaged Katherine Houghton as my NJ attorney for a personal injury case for which we were successful. She was a terrific advocate on my behalf and I felt like I always had a legal super hero at my side. Thank you!

— Client 12/16/2010