Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (5)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-07

Katherine and her team were wonderful. They made a horrendous situation bearable.. She was with me every step of the way. Katherine and her team are honest, responsive and respectful of even delicate situations. I cannot thank her and her staff enough.

— Client 08/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-20

Very Professional, and well rounded in the law and the needs of her clients reads people well

— Client 12/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-16

I ask God to head me to an attorney that would take my case personal. I went to a website and her picture and statement stood out. Katherine was very compassionate and more importantly she listened to what I had to say. She was able to somehow get me to remember things about the case that I had forgotten. She was/ is a force to be reckoned with. In the end, she became a friend, so much so that I recommended my sister to her and what she did for the both of us surpassed our dreams!!!

— Client 06/16/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-17

My sister recommended Katherine Houghton to me because she felt Katherine was quite unique, given her high level of personal service, accessibility to clients and because she was a great attorney who worked tenaciously on behalf of her clients. Katherine was all that and a lot more. I sought Katherine Houghton's service for a personal injury case for which we were successful. She was a terrific advocate on my behalf and I felt like I always had a legal super hero at my side.

— Client 12/17/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-16

My sister recommended Katherine Houghton to me because she felt Katherine was quite unique, given her high level of personal service, accessibility to clients and, because she was a great attorney who worked tenaciously on behalf of her clients. Katherine was all that and a lot more. I engaged Katherine Houghton as my NJ attorney for a personal injury case for which we were successful. She was a terrific advocate on my behalf and I felt like I always had a legal super hero at my side. Thank you!

— Client 12/16/2010